To My Readers

December 19, 2008 at 12:36 am (tattoo)

It has been brought to my attention that some of my readers are a little confused at some of my postings. I want to set the record straight. I am a tattoo lover and I like tattoos, I have nothing against them. The only reason I promote small tattoos is because a large percentage of people who get tattooed especially woman seem to regret their tattoo decision later on in life. Also because I regret the size of one of my tattoos and wish it was smaller.All I want to do is educate young people on the seriousness of getting a tattoo and to hopefully help them make the right decision when it comes to getting their tattoo. After all they are forever! You can’t just wake up one morning and say, “I don’t really want this thing anymore.”

Another reason I promote smaller tattoos is because in today’s society tattoos are still looked down upon and if you want to get any kind of good paying job your tattoos could cost you the job. When we are young we think we are invincible and that we rule the world and don’t think about how large tattoos could effect our jobs later in life. All I want to do is inform people on some things they may not be thinking about at the time. And yes the reason you get a tattoo is for yourself and you shouldn’t care what other people think. But you also need to be aware of how a large portion of the world feels about tattoos to help you make a better decision on the size and location of your tattoo because you may find a hard time finding a good job. More and more employers are cracking down on employees having tattoos and if you want to survive in this world you are going to need some kind of job. So you will have to succumb to these rules.

Your Tattoo Friend

Ashley

Leave a Reply

