Tattoo Regret: Brandy Norwood

January 22, 2009 at 3:17 pm (tattoo) (, , , , , , , , , , )

brandy

Tattoos can be a wonderful form a self expression but unfortunately people tend to make mistakes when picking out their tattoo designs. It might seem all fine and dandy when you are 18 but when you are in your 40’s you might be scratching your head wondering why you got what you got tattooed on you and might even wish you would not have gotten it in the first place. Believe it or not this happens a lot more often than you would think.

The singer Brandy Norwood has recently admitted that she regrets getting every single one of her tattoos and wishes she could go back in time and decide not to get them. Brandy has a total of five tattoos, a very large one on her lower back, one on each shoulder, one on her ankle and one on her foot. She told the ladies of the talk show The View, “I’m done, because, when you’re a woman, sometimes it’s just too much… and I have too many.”

However, Brandy has recently admitted to Sister 2 Sister Magazine that she regrets her whole tattoo collection. She had some concerns when her six year old daughter approached her and told her she wanted a tattoo and Brandy talked her out of it. This is what Brandy had to say about regretting her tattoos and conniving her daughter not to wanting one.

“I told her, ‘Guess what? When mama gets 80 or 90 years old, these tattoos are going to look terrible. They’re going to be wrinkled, they’re going to look ugly. Mama wishes I never got a tattoo because I didn’t think about when I turn 80, how they’re going to be.’

“She just got a kick out of that. She said, ‘Well, you know what? I’m never going to get a tattoo because I don’t want my body to shrivel up when I get (to) 80 and my tattoos look a mess.'”

Your Tattoo Friend

Ashley

Here are some great Tattoo Designs you can check out!

5 Comments

  1. Mel Roberts said,

    This might sound ignorant.. but isn’t her skin going to look ugly when she’s old, regardless of tattoos? I mean, she’s not going to be wearing the clothes she’s wearing now, and her skin is going to be wrinkly anyways- so isn’t that a bit of a crap excuse for regretting a tattoo? Just my opinion, anyway.. but really, she’s going to look like crap when she’s old, people without tattoos will, too.

  2. LaJane Galt said,

    Tattoos she regrets, but lying about her “marriage” to her daughter’s father is A-OK!!

    Sounds like she didn’t put enough thought into them.

  3. niq-niq said,

    I THINK THE WAY SHE IS SITTING IN THIS PICTURE IS NASTY NOT LADY LIKE ESPECIALLY FOR SOMEONE WITH A KID

  4. Shane said,

    I kind of don’t get why people are always questioning how good these tats are going to look when they’re older. Example, I want tats on my back once I find the perfect artist to do them. But will I care when I’m 40 and up? No, because I’ll be a mom and I doubt my kids want me walking around like a slut showing off the starts of my sagging skin to their friends. When you reach a certain age you start to cover up your body regardless so as long as you get it int he right place, when you’re older it won’t matter. And sad to say, older people bruise a lot and easily when the numbers get higher, I doubt anyone will care about the tat in their fragile stage.

  5. Meg said,

    I love this tattoo

Leave a Reply

