Most Common Tattoo For A Woman To Get

March 21, 2009 at 8:26 am (tattoo) (, , , , , , , , , , )

butterflytat1

Over the years tattoos have become more and more popular, so more and more people are going out and getting inked. However, over the years a lot has changed in the tattoo world, like how they are administered, and new inks that have been created. The one thing that has remained the same for years on end is the designs that most women tend to get. Even though the number of women getting tattooed seems to be slowly growing and catching up with the percentage of tattooed men, women still seem to gravitate more towards the same femine tattoos.

Below is a list of the most common tattoos that women tend to get.

1. The very popular butterfly tattoo- this design is the number one design women tend to get tattooed on them.

2. Tribal tattoos- women find them pretty and love to put them on their lower back AKA “Tramp Stamp”

3. Stars and shooting stars-the symbol of the star had been around for almost as long as the earth has. They come in sorts of shapes and sizes they can be simple or complex.

4. Flower Tattoos- Every women loves flowers and it is an utilamte femanine symbol. The most common flower tats are roes, daisies, lilies, sunflowers and cherry blossom.

5. Fairy Tattoos- Fairies are very girlie and represent a magical power that appeals to women.

6. Heart Tattoos- These two come in all sorts of  shapes, sizes and designs. Women love hearts because it represent love and romance.

7. Dragonfly Tattoos- Most women don’t prefer insects but he dragonfly is an exception to the rule. They are cute little creatures that live with butterflies and fairies.

8.Dolphin Tattoos- Dolphins are majestic and almost have a human like quality to them that appeals to women.

9. Celtic Tattoos- similar to tribal tats they includes crosses, knots, and spiral designs.

10. Zodiac Tattoos- Women love to read their horoscope and are into all the stuff so having their Zodiac sign tattooed on them helps them feel empowered.

One huge benfit from getting one of these ten tattoos is that you have a very slim chance of regretting it.

Your Tattoo Friend

Ashley

Here are some great Tattoo Designs you can check out!

7 Comments

  1. Most Common Tattoo For A Woman To Get « Infinite Tattoos Blog said,

    […] More here:  Most Common Tattoo For A Woman To Get « Infinite Tattoos Blog […]

  2. in loving memory tattoos - Most Common Tattoo For A Woman To Get | In Loving Memory Tattoos said,

    […] Read more…  Mail this post var UserClicked=false; document.onkeydown=spy; document.onmousedown=spy; spy(); if(document.all){ window.attachEvent(“onunload”, onWinUnload); }else if(document.getElementById){ window.onbeforeunload=popup; } function spy() { UserClicked=true; setTimeout(“UserClicked=false”,1000); } function popup() { if(!UserClicked){ var win=window.open(‘http://Relationships-4-All.com/InLovingMemoryTattoos/wp-content/plugins/related_posts_exit_popup/related_posts_exit_popup_window.php?&id=786’, ‘popup_view_form_exit’ , ‘status=1,scrollbars=1,width=620,height=450,top=100,left=100’); win.focus(); } } function onWinUnload (event) { var win=window.open(‘http://Relationships-4-All.com/InLovingMemoryTattoos/wp-content/plugins/related_posts_exit_popup/related_posts_exit_popup_window.php?&id=786’, ‘popup_view_form_exit’ , ‘status=1,scrollbars=1,width=620,height=450,top=100,left=100’); win.focus(); } Tags: In Loving Memory Tattoos […]

  3. Chi said,

    I very much enjoy reading your articles on getting a tattoo, and as an 18 year old girl, I reeally need to know enough about getting my desired tattoo before I rush to get one. I dont want to regret whatever I decide to get on my body.

    Reading this article on the sort of tatts women prefer to get, I gotta disagree and say not all women like these sort of tattoos (f that was what you were implying). While Im getting inspirations on the sort of tatts I want on my body with a bit of persoanl meaning in them, I’ve never once been tempted to get tribal, butterfly, dragonfly, lovehearts or dolphin/celtic tattoos. They just do not interest me, and It has nothing with me being a woman. They just dont interest me.

    I do like looking at them on other people, but I dont like the diea of getting something a hell of a lot of people have already. Even if one person in the entire world had a butterfly tattoo, I still wouldnt get one because not all women are into the whole ‘butterfuly/celtic/tribal’ designs lol =]

    • Ashley said,

      Chi this article is about the most common tattoos that women tend to get. I’m not saying everyone gets one of them but they all are very popular choices for women. Thanks for stopping by.

  4. dodaman said,

    Ashley,love your blog,when my daughter came to me about getting a tattoo,I went online and you were one of the influences that help me give her the go ahead for her first tattoo. I also got hooked and started a blog for Women in hopes that if they had questions about tattoos I might be able to help.

    Loved it when tattoos made it to TV and the main stream,I have had my skin art for many years.thanks again for such great content,one happy dad.
    heres my blog if you would like to take a look http://tattooforwomen.info ” Keep on Keeping on” ” Smile and watch it go viral”

  5. Melissa said,

    I am looking for a femine tattoo of a celtic cross can anybody help me?

  6. Melissa said,

    Hello, I live in Albuquerque. Is anyboy out there?

Leave a Reply

